Self Isolation – Day 1

Today I sent myself home from work. I have had a slight chesty cough, aching muscles and was feeling weeeeird at my desk (hot flushes I am not certain were not from my tea..?).

The government has set out the guidelines pretty clearly, you have any of the above symptoms you go home and you stay there.

So 7 days of minimal human contact begins, and I have decided to try and diary my way through this event. (Hopes are high.. but expectations low.)

This I will do by setting a 5 minute timer and writing about what’s on my mind. The timed bit is important because it tricks my brain into starting something. If I only write for a short amount of time, then it is not an important thing I should be procrastinating about. Haha brain! Sure fooled you!

Please expect this to get real weird real fast.

Leave a comment